Diversity, Equity, Justice, and Inclusion (DEJI) policies, programs, and initiatives are critically important as we move forward with public and private sector climate and sustainability goals and plans. Underserved and socially, economically, and racially disadvantaged communities bear the burden of pollution, higher energy costs, limited resources, and limited investments in the clean energy and transportation sectors.

Antoine M. Thompson, Executive Director of the Greater Washington Region Clean Cities Coalition (GWRCCC), a non-profit organization headquartered in Washington, D.C., will discuss strategies on how public and private sector organizations can implement diversity, equity, justice, and inclusion strategies and initiatives in energy, the environment, and transportation.

Attendees will walk away from this exclusive webinar with a clearer perspective on:

  • Historical disparities in transportation, energy, and the environment, and why this matters today
  • Implementing DEJI initiatives as solutions in your community
  • The Justice40 Initiative and how to make it work for your community

Don't miss this session! Save your seat today!

May 23rd, 2023 at 9:30 am PDT, 12:30 pm EDT, 5:30 pm BST

Sponsored by: